## All Party Parliamentary Group for Sure Start, Annual General Meeting – 12 June 2012

Attendees: Annette Brooke MP

Andrea Leadsome MP Sharon Hodgeson MP Amber Rudd MP

Damian Hinds MP
Eleanor Laing MP
Baroness Howe
Mark Bennett
Mike Forster
Ciaran Osborne

Welcome and Introduction

## **Matters for Consideration**

There was some discussion around the merits of continuing with a single chair, and two vice-chairs, of the group – and changing to a system with three co-chairs. Annette Brooke MP and Sharon Hodgson MP spoke in favour of moving to a system of co-chairs, Andrea Leadsome MP and Baroness Howe spoke against.

The matter was put to a vote, with the following results:

Motion: To move to a system of three co-ch	nairs
For: 2	Against: 3

As a result, the Group will continue with one Chair, and a number of Vice-chairs.

## **Election of Officers**

Andrea Leadsome MP nominated herself for the position of Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group. The vote was as followed:

For: 5   Against: 0
---------------------

Eleanor Laing MP nominated Sharon Hodgson for the position of Vice-chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group. The vote was carried unanimously in favour.

It was agreed that future elections to the position of vice-chair would be considered at the next meeting of the All Party Parliamentary Group, on 3<sup>rd</sup> July.

The meeting closed.